I don’t care if Carrie, Samantha, Charlotte and Miranda are shallow, vain women. I don’t care if they drop hundreds of dollars on designer bags, shoes, hats, gloves, dresses, or toilet paper. I feel incredibly satisfied with the Sex and the City movie, and if I weren’t such a penniless bum I’d go out and buy all the seasons on DVD just to relive the experience.

You can’t deny that the girls’ lives are pretty fabulous. They’re practically swimming in money and they’re devastatingly successful, yet they seem to have endless amounts of spare time to go out and drink martinis at fancy bars where most of the people are half their age. Carrie has three books published about love and relationships. Who reads that shit?

Anyway, I loved the movie, and I think most Sex and the City fans will as well. I’m extremely relieved that Samantha left her boyfriend (whatever his name is), because she was so much cooler and more interesting when she was a giant skank. I hate Big and I hate Carrie because she’s whiney and stupid as hell, but I still love the show and I’m not afraid to admit it.

Oh yeah, and there’s a shocking amount of nudity. I’m not entirely sure, but were the original episodes so vulgar? I’m confused about whether TV censored the hell out of them or not. Miranda’s nipples even make a shocking appearance.

