I came home from work anticipating putting in an hour or two at the gym. Instead, my roommate met me at the door and offered me free pizza and booze. Well, you don’t have to twist my rubber arm.

So here I am, four hours later, barely alive and having the most unproductive evening of my life. I went with Beer, Howie and a few of their guy friends to some CNIB fundraiser at Boston Pizza. We had no clue what was going on, but Walter Gretzy was there and so was some other important guy. One of the guys reportedly overheard Gretzy singing “Amazing Grace” at the food table. We ate delicious pizza. I listened to the boys discuss various forms of sexual intercourse and why all men like to date women who are exactly like their mothers. I’m not sure exactly but I think it had something to do with cooking meals and being a slave.

Now I am exhausted and contemplating bed at 10:00 p.m. because the filter in the coffee maker was all kinds of delightful colours of mould, and I haven’t even made my lunch for tomorrow yet. What will it be, cheese sandwich or PB sandwich? Stay tuned.

