I have a lot to be thankful for.

1. My new Samsung INSTINCT.
2. Canadian Light beer.
3. Idiot-proof can-openers.
4. 70’s style shag carpeting in my loft bedroom.

Seriously though, this weekend was great, despite not being able to go home. I finally had two full nights of uninterrupted sleep, ate a ridiculously awesome turkey supper, and spent some quality time doing absolutely nothing.

Saturday night JagerBomb and I pulled some people together and decided to go out. We had a few drinks at my place, then met up with Beer and some other folks at Flow. The bar was sketchy as per usual so we headed to Club One, where we downed copious amounts of ale in a minimal amount of time. I was fairly confident that the night had passed without incident, until I awoke the next morning with the space heater blowing piping hot air into my face and with no recollection of climbing into bed at all.

It was one of those nights where I came downstairs, discovered a sparkly pink boa in the garbage can and experienced a sudden rush of memories from the night before. Something about eating at Jungle Jim’s, fat old women harrassing Greener in the street… that sorta thing.

I was also told of several other incidences, which I absolutely cannot remember:

Beer: “You drank two glasses of draught at Jungle Jim’s.”
Me: “I was DRINKING at Jungle Jim’s?!!”

and:

Greener: “Yeah, I crashed on one couch and Jamie crashed on the other.”
Me: “There was another guy with us?”
Beer: “…He was at the restaurant with us. He poured an entire drink on my jeans.”
Me: “…”

I didn’t roll out of bed until 3 p.m. I think my body is trying to tell me something.

JagerBomb: “I wish I were a poptart.”

