I’m all for being concerned about world politics…

And I think this whole American election is fascinating, and I desperately want Obama to win…

But seriously, “donating” Facebook statuses to the Obama cause? Where were all these concerned Canadians a few weeks ago when the Canadian federal election was happening?

I’m sure many people who are interested in the American election DID vote in the Canadian election. And I’m also sure there was a Canadian Facebook cause as well.

But the fact is Canada is much more interested in American politics. The Canadian federal election passed with barely a mention. Even CBC is covering the election; do you think ABC would return the favour? I think it’s great Canada is so actively interested, but for the love of God, show some concern for your own country first.

