Awhile ago, I noticed a particular phenomenon. When I lived in my old apartment, the streetlight in front of the house used to blink out when I walked past it. This happened on several occasions.

Once, I discussed it with J-Nurse while we were walking her dog. Immediately, a streetlight went out. From then on, the incident kept repeating itself.

Even the other day, as I was walking to MUN’s University Centre, the lights over the main entrance went out. And THEN, the same day, the streetlight by the library went out. WTF.

Maybe my undiagnosed seizure activity is electrically affecting streetlights? Maybe I am so charged with energy that I cause electricity shortages elsewhere? Maybe MUN has a problem with replacing old  light bulbs? Who knows. I prefer to think I’m a prodigy.

