Campin' out in MUN's Fieldhouse where all the hos come to work out. Sorry, JagerBomb.

Campin' out in MUN's Fieldhouse where all the hos come to work out. Sorry, JagerBomb.

If there were an award for Person With Most Fucked Up Sleeping Pattern in the World, I’d be there at the podium with purple bags under my eyes and drool hanging from my chin.

 

 

What. The hell. Is wrong. With me. I slept for a total of about ten hours this weekend. Why can’t I sleep? I pulled an ALL-NIGHTER! I STILL CAN’T SLEEP! I jogged my ass off at the gym! I still can’t sleep!

 

 

Relay for Life was fun. My team was pretty dispirited though. Oh, to be young again. We watched break dancers (they weren’t attractive until they started gyrating their hips…minus the 10 year old), listened to some terrible music (the drummer was cute, though), ate free chicken-pizza, and gorged on chips. Some guy did a magic show which was also pretty cool. Mostly we sat around and gossiped and made fun of people. Literally, we made a game out o f it.

 

 

Our team’s theme (wow, that’s a tongue twister) was supposed to be “fighting,” so we bought some black eye make-up (which we didn’t use) and some rolls of gauze for our hands (which we also didn’t use) and basically didn’t fight at all. The people across the gym from us had an actual boxing ring. Losers.

 

I don’t know how much money we raised, because we set up our tent next to a speaker and couldn’t understand a damned word that was being said. So let’s just say we raised 5.5 million dollars, aight?

 

 

At some point we became over-tired and giggly and ridiculous, and at 6:15 a.m. we stumbled home. I ate a Skor bar and didn’t fall asleep for hours.

 

 

But seriously, big props to T-Nurse for being such a strong soul.

 

She wouldn’t let me hold her hand, so I stood next to her instead. Your mommy is proud of you, girl.

 

 

I was just playing with Bailey and he started humping his blanket. Neutered dogs do that?

 

 

I really, really need more hours in the day. My fingers need polish and I need to seriously remove the empty bottles of Corona with the lemons in them from my bedroom. Instead I’m going to sit here on the floor and pretend my carpet doesn’t have shit stains on it.

A moment of silence

A moment of silence

Dude's insane!

Dude's insane!

 

