I actually haven’t slept since Friday. Well, I “passed out” for about three hours on Saturday night, but that doesn’t really count because I was still drunk when I woke up. For some reason, I always find myself incredibly anxious and unable to relax when Sunday rolls around. There’s no reason for this whatsoever. I literally lay in bed last night for seven hours watching the minutes tick by on my alarm clock. I didn’t fall asleep once.

 

It was a good weekend overall. On Friday I went to a random party with the boys, in hopes of meeting more boys that weren’t skeetbags or homeless. No such luck. This is how my ever-so-tactful roommate introduced me to Chef’s friend from Iran:

“This is Candice. She’s what we call in Canada a whore.  If you’re lucky, you’ll be balls deep in ‘er by the end of the night.”

 

Thus on the way to the Martini Bar he tried to hold my hand and then continued to mack on me for the evening. Fortunately, I conjured up all the charm I could muster and spent the evening dancing with my old college friend. He’s a cutie, and a talented musician. I’m not really interested though as I seem to only have crushes on assholes.

 

Saturday night I went to Ani’s place with the writer folks for some beerz. I drank a bottle of homemade wine by 9, then demanded that Lottie pick me up a six pack on her way over. Um, drunk much? We went to a show at the Rockhouse but I don’t remember if it was good or not. I do remember falling down and I do remember trying unsuccessfully to make Ani’s cute friend dance with me. Ow, my life.

 

Oh yah, I went shopping on Saturday too. Check it out.

 

 

I haven’t worn a skirt since New Year’s Eve 2005. I figured this was a good “office clothes” investment as well as something that can be skanked up for downtown by adding the black tights and low-neck shirt. It worked well.

 

 

ALSO, HUGE investment was made yesterday in a brand new friggen BED. A pillowtop one from Sears. OMGGG!!! I can finally upgrade from my fucking college decor (i.e. a single bed with a sleeping-bag style comforter). It cost me a fortune but I’m super happy about it.

 

 

I also went the extra mile and bought this incredible set:

 

 

 

MMM, I’m so old. ALSO, isn’t this the cutest thing you’ve ever seen in your life?

 

