Manicorn – a mythical male creature who is successful (read: pursuing his passion and can pay his electric bills/rent), funny, chivalrous, masculine (read: not chauvinistic), adventurous, artistic (read: not suicidal).

 

Haaaahahaha. I wonder what a manicorn looks like?

 

Oh yah, like this.

 

 

I forfeited my gym routine yesterday because I have been experiencing really painful shin splits and sore joints. However, Albertian (a qualified personal trainer) informed me that I should just do a different type of cardio. D’oh. Well, now I know.

 

I feel like I’ve been making tons of gym progress and I’ve never felt better, but apparently my lousy 3.2 km running distance is nothing. When I started in December, however, the most I could jog was probably 0.8 km. It’s just that by the time 25 minutes rolls around, I have sweat stinging my eyeballs, dampness in every crevice of my body, and a slight, burning sensation in my chest. Am I really this pathetic?

Don’t answer that.

 

I have avoided running for years because of my Mother. Once, she told me she had observed me running to school one day, and had stood in the window laughing because I ran like a caribou.

 

If you don’t know what a caribou runs like, take a look:

 

 

 

I showed my other coworker (let’s call her QBert) this video (she herself has been compared to a giraffe), who said: “Candice, I think I know why your knees hurt.”

