Oh yeah, where was I? Canada Day rocked my world.

 

I spent all of Wednesday scrubbing the house from top to bottom with TOR, who then accompanied me for a walk around town and a plate of nachos on the deck of O’Reilly’s. I had absolutely no intentions of partying, as I felt like a grease-monkey.

 

But then Chef’s friends were short a letter for their “CANADA” shirt-team. I don’t even know these guys…I went to France and when I came back, my friends had been casually replaced with a whole new slew of boys. Anyway, they didn’t really have to twist my rubber arm or anything.

 

Horror...and dismay

Horror...and dismay

The painting begins...with house paint...which unfortunately does not work like fabric paint

The painting begins...with house paint...which unfortunately does not work like fabric paint

So we headed downtown and TOR and I both agreed we would stay out until 12:30 at the latest. And just one beer. We stumbled home at 2:30 a.m, completely hammered.

 

The street was still open for the festivities, so we decided to do some bar hopping. First, we stopped at Whiskey to show Greener our support. We repeated this throughout the night: we’d stroll into a bar, scope out the scene, and after a few songs, we’d casually line up in front of the band.   

 

Each time this happened, it was like sudden chaos erupted. People started dancing with us, snapping our pictures, and cheering us on. And at each bar, a spontaneous game of limbo underneath the Canadian flag broke out, completely at the suggestion of the other partiers in the bar. Even if there were just five or six people in a pub, we rocked it hard. Somehow we ended up at Konfusion, where TOR and I danced the skank plank. I haven’t done that in YEARS.

 

BEST NIGHT EVER. Totally prepared to take on Spirit Fest tonight. If you remember my entry about Beer Fest, it’s much the same thing…except with cocktail dresses and spirits. UNLIMITED BOOZE.

Canada never looked better.

Canada never looked better.

