I am dealing very well with this social hiatus, despite my roommate just departing with several friends for The Duke, which is my new favourite pub. They had tumblers of whiskey and sexy sweaters and tried to make me go with them, but I held firm. Oh yes. And as soon as they left, I grabbed a Corona from the mini-fridge and read a book instead.

 

Holy fuck, hurry up Friday.

 

I have a question for you all: do you ever develop song obsessions? Like honestly, sometimes I become so obsessed with songs that they ruin my LIFE. They send me into a bewildering mode of anxiety and stress.

 

And usually they’re songs by artists I would never typically listen to. During Christmas, I was obsessed with Taylor Swift’s Love Story.  It literally caused me INSOMNIA…I couldn’t sleep for days because the lyrics and melody were just crashing around my head like a horrible nightmare/car crash/stabby murder death.

 

Now I can’t stop listening to the Black Eyed Peas. When I was camping, I Gotta Feeling kept repeating in my head. Then I came home and listened to Party All the Time, and since then I’ve listened to it at least a dozen times a day. I just love Fergie’s voice! Oh the horror.

 

I CAN’T HELP IT. THE PASSION. I’m losing my mind.

