Yesterday, a lovely man named Carlo featured me as a Destination Expert on Matador Travel. You can find the article here:

 

http://matadortrips.com/meet-an-expert-st-johns-newfoundland/

 

Matador is actually an incredible community. I’ve been involved with them since sometime last year, and I don’t think I have encountered a negative, shitheaded person yet. Everyone is fantastic, and everybody wants to help achieve your travel goals. And somehow, for some reason, they’ve embraced my morally corrupt lifestyle.

 

The article actually brought a few visitors to my blog, and put me in touch with some writers who suggested several online publications I could potentially write for. Fuck yes. I’ve been a glowing, tickled-pink, optimistic girl-wonder ever since. Too bad I barely have time to shave my legs, never mind write articles. But I’m going to, dammit, and the only thing that might stop me is a hangover.

 

And as if my head couldn’t possibly swell any larger, I scheduled my Lasik surgery for September 15. Oh. My. God. Yes. I’m positive this is going to be one of the best decisions ever made, even if it is driving me further into the bottomless hole of debt that I can’t seem to crawl out of. But I’m going to have perfect vision. I’m not going to feel self conscious any longer. THE WORLD IS MINE!!!! If I could explain the irrational disgust I’ve had for glasses since I was nine years old, I would. And how when I’m wearing glasses I can’t hold my head high, and I feel hideous. It’s just one of those things.

 

Plus if I’m this broke, I’ll be forced to stay inside and write, right?

