Jesus, all I want to do is get absolutely obliterated shitfaced drunk, and my friend is having a housewarming party, but NOOOOO I’ve got a doctor’s appointment at 9 a.m. on a SATURDAY MORNING because I don’t want a sleazy male doctor poking around my ovaries. HAPPY FRIDAY!

 

Fortunately, it’s Labour Day Weekend, so I can make up for it on Saturday AND Sunday. If anyone is still alive to join me on Sunday, or else I’m forced to be a gadabout. Next weekend I have a 24 kilometre overnight trek to The Spout with a bunch of Rangers. I cannot WAIT to get my ass kicked on the trail by a bunch of 15 year olds who are all significantly in better shape than me, and holy fuck my muscles are STILL ACHING from Wednesday’s work-out.

 

So to make up for my lack of drunkenness, I leave you with this image, one that has been garnering many reactions from my Facebook friends:

Just after I frantically searched for my camera, which was in my hand the whole time

Just after I frantically searched for my camera, which was in my hand the whole time

