I am drowning in a sea of self-pity induced by some personal crap in my life, while trying to keep afloat in a sea of sonar technology (pun!), travel writing, and preparing content for the launch of my very own site. Let’s see how many other cliches I can throw in. And writing. Oh my god the WRITING and READING! Is it just me, or does anyone else feel like they have to read EVERY article posted by EVERY Twitterer they’re following?! Perhaps I’m approaching this networking thing wrong. All I know is that my readership has not been increasing lately, and so I am on a mission to pimp myself out.

Ironically, this entry is about pimpin’ another blogger out, because she actually wrote a letter to my dignity:

 

 

Anyway, check out her blog at Hyperbole-And-A-Half, because laughter is a magnificent thing.

 

FYI, my Dignity has not yet returned. I’ve taken the liberty of packing up its belongings and setting them on the sidewalk for garbage collection. Now they smell roughly of cat urine and marijuana.

