New theme I’m incorporating into the new blog: three-line book reviews. Why? Because I’m lazy.

Catch 22 – Joseph Heller

I hated this book the first time around, but decided to give it a second shot since EVERYBODY IN THE WORLD loves it. I hated it again, up until this quote: “Catastrophes were lurking everywhere, too numerous to count. When he contemplated the many diseases and potential accidents threatening him, he was positively astounded that he had managed to survive in good health for as long as he had. It was miraculous. Each day he faced was another dangerous mission against mortality. And he had been surviving them for 28 years.” ***/*****

Longer than 3 lines. I suck.

Cat’s Cradle – Kurt Vonnegut

Kurt Vonnegut is stark and hilarious.***/*****

One line. Does that make up for it?

